Pro Bowl Fan Vote Closes Tonight

Several Ravens are leading their Pro Bowl positions, but there is still time to vote.

Posted by Mike Duffy on Monday, December 20th, 2010 at 1:39 pm | Categories: Mike Duffy

Help get your
to the 2011 Pro Bowl

The time for fans to vote on the Pro Bowl is coming to an end, as ballots will close immediately following tonight’s prime-time matchup between the Chicago Bears and Minnesota Vikings, which begins at 8:30.

So while several Ravens are leading their respective positions in the fan vote, there is still a chance to support your favorite players.

As of last week, Le’Ron McClain topped all fullbacks, Haloti Ngata was the lead defensive tackle, safety Ed Reed paced free safeties and Ray Lewis was the head inside linebacker.

Ravens outside linebacker Terrell Suggs was second at his position, as was offensive tackle Michael Oher.

Todd Heap was listed as the third vote-getting tight end, while punter Sam Koch, center Matt Birk, guard Ben Grubbs, strong safety Dawan Landry, wideout Anquan Boldin and special teamer Prescott Burgess were all fourth among their position groups.

The fan vote makes up one-third of the Pro Bowl decision.  Players and coaches also have an equal say as to who goes to Hawaii.

The teams will be officially announced at 7 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 28 on a special NFL Total Access 2011 Pro Bowl Selection Show on NFL Network.

Tags: , , ,